music trending

Lady Gaga Announces ‘Dawn of Chromatica: The Remix Album’ Out Friday + Video

Dawn of Chromatica

Lady Gaga Announces New Chromatica Remix Album

Dawn of Chromatica, executive produced by BloodPop®, features contributions from Arca, Charli XCX, Rina Sawayama, and more

This Friday (September 3), Lady Gaga will release Dawn of Chromatica, a full-length reimagining of Chromatica. The collection, executive produced by BloodPop®, features remixes from Arca, Charli XCX and A. G. Cook, Shygirl and Mura Musa, Pabllo Vittar, Rina Sawayama, Bree Runway and Jimmy Edgar, LSDXOXO, Dorian Electra, and many others. Find the tracklist and album cover below.

Lady Gaga and BloodPop® executive produced the original Chromatica, which got nominated for the 2021 Grammy Award for Best Pop Vocal Album.

Revisit “5 Takeaways From Lady Gaga’s New Album, Chromatica” on the Pitch.

A number of the Dawn of Chromatica collaborators have reacted to the album online. On Instagram, Bree Runway referred to her appearance as “a dream come true” while Planningtorock wrote, “Can’t even begin to tell you how massively proud and honored I am to have made this remix for such a legend and to be alongside artists i love and deeply admire.”

The album’s singles, “Stupid Love,” “Rain On Me” featuring Ariana Grande” and “911,” were remixed on Dawn of Chromatica by Coucou Chloe, Arca, and Charli XCX with A.G. Cook, respectively.

Upon its release, Chromatica debuted at No.1 on the Billboard 200 albums chart, becoming Gaga’s sixth album to do so. The project featured collaborations with BLACKPINK and Elton John.

The project found the singer tapping into a purely dance-pop realm of her sound, a genre exploration furthered by the featured guests on Dawn of Chromatica.


Dawn of Chromatica:

  1. Lady Gaga: “Alice (LSDXOXO Remix)”
  2. Lady Gaga: “Stupid Love (Coucou Chloe Remix)”
  3. Lady Gaga / Ariana Grande: “Rain on Me (Arca Remix)”
  4. Lady Gaga: “Free Woman (Rina Sawayama & Clarence Clarity Remix)”
  5. Lady Gaga: “Fun Tonight (Pabllo Vittar Remix)”
  6. Lady Gaga: “911 (Charli XCX & A. G. Cook Remix)”
  7. Lady Gaga: “Plastic Doll (Ashnikko Remix)”
  8. Lady Gaga / Blackpink: “Sour Candy (Shygirl & Mura Masa Remix)”
  9. Lady Gaga: “Enigma (Doss Remix)”
  10. Lady Gaga: “Replay (Dorian Electra Remix)”
  11. Lady Gaga / Elton John: “Sine From Above (Chester Lockhart, Mood Killer & Lil Texas Remix)”
  12. Lady Gaga: “1000 Doves (Planningtorock Remix)”
  13. Lady Gaga: “Babylon (Bree Runway & Jimmy Edgar Remix)”
  14. Lady Gaga: “Babylon (Haus Labs Version)”


also read :


Lady Gaga Just Revealed That ‘Dawn of Chromatica’ Remix Album Is Almost Here

Arca, Pabllo Vittar, A.G. Cook, Charli XCX, Dorian Electra featured on the album.

Lady Gaga announced on Monday (Aug. 30) that the Dawn of Chromatica is nigh. The anticipated remix album culled from songs from last year’s Chromatica release is due out on Sept. 3 via Interscope Records.

The 14-song collection executive produced by frequent collaborator BloodPop opens with the LSDXOXO remix of “Alice” and features an Arca remix of the Ariana Grande collab “Rain on Me,” a new version of “Free Woman” remixed by Rina Sawayama and Clarence Clarity, as well as a Pabllo Vittar remix of “Fun Tonight” and A.G. Cook and Charli XCX’s take on “911.”

The BLACKPINK track “Sour Candy” is re-imagined by Shygirl and Mura Masa, while Dorian Electra takes on “Replay” and “Babylon” gets two new versions from Bree Runway & Jimmy Edgar and Haus Labs.
Two weeks ago, Gaga confirmed that the remix album was on its way, promising that it is “so f—-ing fuego music is life.” Rumors about the remix of Mother Monster’s dance-heavy 2020 sixth studio album began circulating in April, when frequent collaborator producer Bloodpop teased that Gaga had something cooking.

“In theory – which artists would y’all want to see on a Chromatica remix album (and on what song),” Bloodpop tweeted, followed by a series of emojis. Minutes later, the producer followed up his tweet by potentially teasing one such artist who might make the cut, writing “CC @rinasawayama.” Sawayama, for her part, took a screenshot of the exchange and posted it on her Twitter, tagging Bloodpop and adding a smirking emoji.

The Grammy-nominated Chromatica featured the singles “Stupid Love” and the Ariana Grande collab “Rain on Me,” as well as “911” and “Free Woman.” Gaga’s second collaborative jazz pop album with legend Tony Bennett, Love For Sale, is due out on Oct. 1.


Dawn of Chromatica

Dawn of Chromatica is the third remix album by American singer and songwriter Lady Gaga, released on September 3, 2021, through Streamline and Interscope Records.

It consists of remixes of songs from her sixth studio album, Chromatica (2020).

Lady Gaga

Stefani Joanne Angelina Germanotta , known professionally as Lady Gaga, is an American singer, songwriter, and actress.

(/ˈstɛfəni ˌdʒɜːrməˈnɒtə/ STEF-ən-ee JUR-mə-NOT-ə; born March 28, 1986)

She is known for her image reinventions and musical versatility. Gaga began performing as a teenager, singing at open mic nights, and acting in school plays.

She studied at Collaborative Arts Project 21, through New York University’s Tisch School of the Arts, before dropping out to pursue a career in music. After Def Jam Recordings canceled her contract, she worked as a songwriter for Sony/ATV Music Publishing, where she signed a joint deal with Interscope Records and Akon’s label, KonLive Distribution, in 2007.

Gaga rose to prominence the following year with her debut studio album, The Fame, and its chart-topping singles “Just Dance” and “Poker Face”. The album was later reissued to include the EP The Fame Monster (2009), which yielded the successful singles “Bad Romance”, “Telephone”, and “Alejandro”.